01226 284 606

 

Upcoming Events

«June 2017»
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293012
3456789

Barnsley Academy – Key Dates for Parents 2016/17

Please find below the key dates currently planned for the current academic year. Please be aware that at times we may have to amend specific dates, however we would ensure that sufficient notice of this is communicated with you nearer the time.

Monday 5th September – Training Day (Academy closed to students)

Tuesday 6th September - Students back in school

Friday 16th September - Whole School Photographs

Monday 26th September – Yr 5/6 Open Evening  

Wednesday 5th October – Yr 7 Parents Evening  (4pm – 6.30pm)

Wednesday 18th October - Thursday 19th October - Humanity in Motion Event

Friday 21st  October - Last day of half term

Monday 31st October – Students Back in School

Wednesday 9th November – Yr 11 Parents Evening  (4.00pm – 6.30pm)

Wednesday 11th November - Yr 11 Celebration Evening

Wednesday 16th November – last years'Yr 11 Celebration of Learning Evening

21st - 25th November - Yr 11 Rehearsal Exams

Wednesday 7th December - Nurture Christmas Fayre

Thursday 8th December - Christmas Fayre/Concert

Tuesday 13th December – Yr 11 Study Evening  (4pm – 6.30pm)

Friday 16th December - Training Day (Academy Closed to Students)

Tuesday 3rd January – Training Day (Academy closed to students)

Wednesday 4th January - Students back in school

Wednesday 11th January – Yr 9 Parents Evening (4pm – 6.30pm)

Wednesday 25th January - Yr 10 Parents Evening (4pm - 6.30pm)

Wednesday 8th February - Yr 8 Parents Evening (4pm - 6.30pm)

Friday 17th February - Last day of half term

Monday 27th February - Students back in school 

27th February - 3rd March - Yr 11 Rehearsal Exams

Wednesday 1st March - Yr 9 Options Open Evening

13th to 17th March - Science Week

Wednesday 5th April - Yr 11 Drama Showcase

Friday 7th April - last day of term

10th - 13th April - Easter Holiday Revision

Monday 24th April – Students back in school

24th - 28th April - Yr 10 Rehearsal Exams

Monday 1st May - May Day (Academy Closed)

Wednesday 24th May – Yr 7 Parents Evening (4pm – 6.30pm)

Friday 26th May last day of half term

Monday 5th June - Students back in school 

Wednesday 21st June – Yr 10 Parents Evening (4pm – 6.30pm)

Thursday 29th June - Yr 11 Prom

Monday 10th July - Tuesday 21st July - Yr 6 Transition 

Monday 17th July - Yr 7 Celebration of Learning

Tuesday 18th July - Yr 8 Celebration of Learning

Wednesday 19th July - Yr 9 Celebration of Learning

Thursday 20th July - Y10 Celebration of Learning

Monday 24th July - Training Day (Academy Closed to Students)

Tuesday 25th July - Training Day (Academy Closed to Students)


Holidays 2017/18 Academic Year:

The Academy will be following the Barnsley Council agreed terms dates.  There will be a further 8 days of teacher training identified where school will be closed to students.

Monday 4th Sept – Training Day – School closed to students

Tuesday 5th Sept – Training Day – School closed to students

Wednesday 6th Sept – Training Day – School closed to students

Thursday 7th September – School begins for students (Autumn Term)

Monday 30th October – Friday 3rd November - School Holiday (Half term)

Friday 22nd December – Training Day – School closed to students (Christmas Holiday begins)

Monday 25th December – Friday 5th January - School Christmas Holiday

Monday 8th January – Training Day – school closed to students

Tuesday 9th January – School begins for students (Spring Term)

Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February - School Holidays (Half term)

Monday 26th March –  Friday 6th April - School Easter Holidays

Monday 9th April – Training Day – school closed to students

 Tuesday 10th April – School begins for students (Summer Term)

 Monday 7th May - Bank Holiday

 Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June - School Holidays (Half term)

 Friday 6th July – Training Day – school closed to students

 Monday 23rd July – Training Day – school closed to students. Summer holiday begins.

©2017 Barnsley Academy

Barnsley Academy is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444
Freedom of Information and Financial Accountability  | Terms, Cookies and Privacy

United Learning